PGY-II Residents


The Neurology residency training program at The UofC provides full training in clinical neurology. The objective is to educate residents by exposing them to an excellent clinical and research environment, which will allow them to make well-informed decisions about their ultimate career choice and allow for excellent patient care. Resident physicians completing this three-year program will be eligible for board certification from the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

PGY-II PGY-III PGY-IV Fellows Incoming
Syema Sheikh, MD

Alshaikh, Jumana, MD
Medical School: University of Dammam College of Medicine
Internship: University of Maryland Medical Center
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2196
F: (773) 702-9076
E: jumana.alshaikh@uchospitals.edu

Fabiane Lima MD

Lima, Fabiane, MD
Medical School: Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)
Internship: Metropolitan Hospital Center, NY
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2317
F: (773) 702-9076
E: fabiane.santosdelima@uchospitals.edu

Syema Sheikh, MD

Loggini, Andrea, MD
Medical School: Università degli Studi di Genova Facoltà di Medicina e Chirurgia
Internship: Lincoln Medical and Mental Health Center
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2197
F: (773) 702-9076
E: andrea.loggini@uchospitals.edu

Syema Sheikh, MD

Quaynor, Samuel MD PhD
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University
Internship: Louis A. Weiss Memorial Hospital
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2198
F: (773) 702-9076
E: samuel.quaynor@uchospitals.edu

Katherine Schwartz DO

Schwartz, Katherine, DO
Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Internship: Northshore University HealthSystem
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2064
F: (773) 702-9076
E: katherine.schwartz@uchospitals.edu

Syema Sheikh, MD

Wlodarski, Richard, MD
Medical School: University of Illinois College of Medicine
Internship: Northshore University HealthSystem
Residency: 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2067
F: (773) 702-9076
E: richard.wlodarski@uchospitals.edu

   
Thuan Dang MD

Dang, Thuan, MD
Child Neurology Resident. 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-0240
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 3174
F: (773) 702-4786
E: thuan.dang@uchospitals.edu

Afsaneh Talai MD

Talai, Afsaneh, MD
Child Neurology Resident, 2016-2019

T: (773) 702-0240
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 4096
F: (773) 702-4786
E: afsaneh.talai@uchospitals.edu