Residents & Fellows


The Neurology residency training program at The UCMC provides full training in clinical neurology. The objective is to educate residents by exposing them to an excellent clinical and research environment, which will allow them to make well-informed decisions about their ultimate career choice and allow for excellent patient care. Resident physicians completing this three-year program will be eligible for board certification from the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

PGY-II PGY-III PGY-IV Incoming Fellows
Lena Derani, MD

Derani, Lena, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 3990
F: (773) 702-9076
E: lena.derani@uchospitals.edu

Alexia Flangini, MD

Flangini, Alexia, MD
Child Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-0240
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 3970
F: (773) 702-4786
E: alexia.flangini@uchospitals.edu

Elena Grebenciucova, MD

Grebenciucova, Elena, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2487
F: (773) 702-9076
E: elena.grebenciucova@uchospitals.edu

Manisha Kak, MD

Kak, Manisha, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6536
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2488
F: (773) 702-9076
E: manisha.kak@uchospitals.edu

Jisoon Kim, MD

Kim, Jisoon, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6538
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2410
F: (773) 702-9076
E: jisoon.kim@uchospitals.edu

Fadi Mikhail, MD

Mikhail, Fadi, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6538
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2424
F: (773) 702-9076
E: fadi.mjikhail@uchospitals.edu

Priya Tatachar, MD

Tatachar, Priya, MD
Child Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-0240
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2462
F: (773) 702-4786
E: priyamvada.tatachar@uchospitals.edu

Julia Staisch, MD

Staisch, Julia, MD
Adult Neurology Resident

T: (773) 702-6538
T: (773) 702-6800, pager ID 2497
F: (773) 702-9076
E: julia.staisch@uchospitals.edu